April 18, 2024

Disney Dreamlight Valley is one step closer to multiplayer with new weekly photo challenges

GameLoft has announced that the Update DreamSnaps for Disney Dreamlight Valley to go live on Wednesday, July 19. With that, he’s also shared the patch notes for the update, and it looks like there’s a lot to look forward to.

The DreamSnaps update will bring new content to the game, including Wreck-It Ralph’s Vanellope and their friendship issues, as well as DreamSnaps themselves. What is DreamSnaps, though?

Well, DreamSnaps will see players getting creative, offering the chance to participate in a weekly photo challenge. Participating will be rewarded, meaning you can bag yourself Moonstone, furniture and new clothes for participating.

That said, it’s worth noting that Touch of Magic Clothing and Furniture will not be compatible with DreamSnaps and cannot be included in your submissions.

DreamSnaps is as close to multiplayer as we got in Disney Dreamlight Valley. Arguably, multiplayer is one huge feature that would make Disney Dreamlight Valley even more fun; when quests are finished and there’s not much to do but farming, and it’s nice up the valley, it would be nice to be in the company of friends too. Alas, we will have to wait and see if this is something GameLoft will consider in the future.

For now, though, competing with other players in DreamSnaps seems like a fun way to share players’ efforts around their individual valleys.

In addition to new content, the DreamSnaps update is getting plenty of bug fixes, which you can read in full The GameLoft website. Among the highlights are plenty of friendship quest bugs finally being fixed, and the bug that saw the wrong item names displayed in Scrooge McDuck’s shop has been fixed.

The DreamSnaps update for Disney Dreamlight Valley will continue July 19 at 1pm UTC / 2PM BST / 9AM ET / 6AM PT. Your game will automatically update when it’s available, so you can jump straight into the new content!

Will you be checking out the DreamSnaps update? If so, what do you think of multiplayer in Disney Dreamlight Valley in the future?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *