April 18, 2024

Ubisoft faces refunds due to the deletion of an inactive account, which voids any purchases you have made

Ubisoft accounts have been required to play the company’s games for a while now, such as Assassin’s Creed and Far Cry, but its policy on inactive accounts has recently gained attention and not for the best of reasons. The policy is of greater concern if you have previously made any purchases through your Ubisoft account.

Earlier in the week, a Twitter user shared a screenshot of an email they received from Ubisoft to inform them that their Ubisoft account had been “temporarily suspended” due to inactivity. They are given a 30-day period to undo the shutdown, after which they lose access to their entire Ubisoft library, purchased games and all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *